1. Skip to content

Quarndon Village

Community website provided by Quarndon Parish Council

cropped QNP Logo

Clerk: Laura Storey
PO Box 8108, Derby DE1 0ZU

Tel: 07941 052009

  • Image:
  • Image:
  • Image:

    Our Parish Council meetings are held in the village hall.

Quarndon Parish Council provides your local services. We strive to make Quarndon a better place to live, work and play. Our website includes a wealth of information about how we conduct business and what we do. Use the search or browse the site to find whatever you are looking for. If you can't find the information you require then please contact us.

Latest News

Police Surgeries

DUFFIELD,QUARNDON AND HEAGE POLICE SURGERIES

Mobile Police Station More »

Locations

Oak Close, Duffield = 0900 till 09.30hrs

Church Street, Quarndon = 09.45 till 10.15hrs

Lower road, Mackworth = 10.30 till 11.00hrs

Church street, Holloway = 12.30 till 13.00hrs

Park Road, Heage = 13.30 till 1400hrs

Spanker Public House, Nether Heage = 14.15 till 14.45hrs

Dates

Thursday 19th July 2018

Saturday 11th August 2018

Thursday 13th September 2018

Saturday 13th October 2018

Wednesday 21st November 2018

Monday 17th December 2018 » Less

Wed, 23 May 2018 11:38 by Laura Storey

Village Speedwatch Training, Wednesday 2nd May

A reminder that Speedwatch training by our local Police Safer Neighbourhood Team will take place in the Village Hall from 3.30pm – 5.00pm on Wednesday 2nd May More »

If you haven't yet volunteered but would like to take part in the training please contact the Parish Clerk by Monday 16th April at clerk@quarndon-pc.gov.uk

A good number of volunteers will mean regular speed watches can be shared out without too onerous a commitment for individuals, as four people are needed for each watch. » Less

Mon, 02 Apr 2018 16:23 by Clare Turner

Litter Pick Saturday 21st April

Why not take a family walk and help clean up the village? Equipment and Hi-vis tabards provided. Collect yours at the Village Hall at 10am.

Mon, 02 Apr 2018 16:16 by Clare Turner